Home I am

I couldn’t help but notice the pricing gap of souvenirs at the airport and those also bought on Canal St. in NYC chinatown. I think it was a up to 9x more at the airport quik-e-mart.

Nevertheless, I bought souvenirs for certain nagging friends. Just kidding. (not at the airport of course)

Anyways, it’s a new year. 365 more days to agonize over.  Happy New Year. Xin Nian Kuai Le. <insert alternate language greeting>

Over the break, i’ve been reading the Harry Potter series. Seeing the Teaser Video on google and seeing the advertisement in NYC, jumpstarted me on my HP craze, which brings me to my new years resolution. Be like Harry Potter, minus the fame.

FILE0203 In front of the $12 movie theatre

10 thoughts on “Home I am

  1. bloodblue January 1, 2007 / 7:21 pm

    Be like Harry Potter? Dear Harry has some personality issues >_<Ha I better be one of those nagging friends! ;DHAPPY NEW YEAR, DEREKA

  2. ttylguys January 2, 2007 / 1:11 pm

    lucky duck. you get to go to new york. –“

  3. Mang0_bab33 January 2, 2007 / 8:48 pm

    hahaha. Looks like you had fun in NYC. Did you see any broadway shows or go to the metropolitan?

  4. Anonymous January 17, 2007 / 11:34 pm

    in transit speech? umm.. >.< i didn’t go to impact 2 years ago .___.”

  5. PROCRASTINATING_PERFECTIONIST January 18, 2007 / 6:41 pm

    OH MY GDAWG.  YOU HAVE THE FLYLEAF CD??!!!   if this indeed true…..ur khoolness rating has now quadrupled!!  aaaah EVERY SINGLE TRACK IS AMAAZZZIIINNNG!!!~nocturnaLady

  6. himynameissteven January 18, 2007 / 10:57 pm

    Hey Derek! Remember me?It looks like you had a great time in New York

Leave a Reply

