Way to be Vague

So I guess now is a good of time as any to blog about just what’s been going on. Have you ever had to make a decision that you didn’t want to make? Or better yet, have you ever had to do anything that you would rather not do? This is the type of decision is the one that hurts to make. At the same time, its the type of choice that you know you have to make, and the voice telling you to follow your desire echos in the back of your mind.

HEADS UP! That voice isn’t your best friend; it is temptation. Temptation plagues me when I go through my worst trials. Temptation doesn’t arise when a certain situation puts me in a tight spot. Temptation surfaces when my desire draws me in the wrong direction.

I’ve been fighting temptation for a while now, and now is the time to reveal the truth. I want to go the other way and give into my sin. I want temptation to be my mistress. I want her to be by my side while we converse and sink deeper into desire. But I know better.

I made a decision to stick by the righteous path. I believe in the truth. I have faith. I trust in His amazing grace. In the end, the decisions we make on this earth don’t matter anymore to this world or the people in it. What matters is His judgement. I plan to stick by my decision to walk away from that which pains me to reside by because I know that God’s love for me overpowers all the sorrow I could ever feel. He feels my pain and He continually calls to me to face any troubles I have head on because He offers me a reward x-fold better than any desire on this earth. He is too good to me and I am unworthy. He is by my side and I will chase for all my days.

Ok, I will speak on real terms now; my decision, or better yet, our decision, is the right one. I foresee awkward moments. I see there being times where I feel deserted and no one is around to help, but we all know that isn’t true. I have all my friends. I have you, and God-willing, I have your prayers. I want to be with her, but I must be reminded to look to Him first and he reveal the greatest love this world has ever known.

4 thoughts on “Way to be Vague

  1. completelycaptivated September 17, 2009 / 12:30 am

    Amen. I know what you mean about temptation’s insidious quality…It’s so easy to become short-sighted and lose perspective of your goals without regular reminders… hence the need to be connected to a Christ-centered community and have a group of brothers and sisters lifting you up.-amy dai

  2. kinto06 September 17, 2009 / 1:33 am

    You are strong my friend. If you ever need someone to talk to about this stuff let me know!

Leave a Reply

