wow, i messed up but

“Dear Beloved,

1 Unless the LORD builds the house,
its builders labor in vain.
Unless the LORD watches over the city,
the watchmen stand guard in vain.

2 In vain you rise early
and stay up late,
toiling for food to eat—
for he grants sleep to those he loves.

Psalm 127: 1,2

It’s a busy time of the year. I’m staying up late finishing up that hearty pancake pile of homework but really relishing on the drizzled distractions and I think to myself “I can’t do this anymore. I can’t stand school. I’m so tired of everything. I can’t I can’t I can’t. I give up.” What a comfort it was to read this passage. The truth is, I can’t. But God showed me that can. Don’t burden yourself with homework and troubles, cast all your cares upon Him. Don’t labor in vain! Let Him build the house. Let Him watch over the city and your life. “He grants sleep to those he loves.” Let Him manage your time. He loves you!”

thank you jessica yong!

2 thoughts on “wow, i messed up but

  1. whirlytwirly April 8, 2010 / 12:19 pm

    yes yes yessssssssssuch a precious verse, as a student and in the future as an employeee!thanks for the reminder-encouragement 🙂 praises praises to our God

  2. jai_intelligente April 8, 2010 / 5:02 pm

    “For his anger is but for a moment, and his favor is for a lifetime.Weeping may tarry for the night, but joy comes with the morning.”~ Psalm 30:5  (:

Leave a Reply

