too bad “Esther” and “Awesome” don’t rhyme

A letter of encouragement to Esther Lee:

Honestly, I can’t live without you. I mean, really, I CAN’T. I can’t get away from you. I can’t go anywhere where you aren’t already there first. You’re always one step ahead of me. You always have the one-up on me. and you know what? I thank God that you are there. 

All the work you do for Epic, all the advice you give about life, all the openness you show in share-and-tell time, and all the patience you show in putting up with my nuances and inadequacies. I must ask, why is it that when you grow in Christ, your fruit shows so readily? How are you so rooted in faith, but so real in person? Don’t worry, I don’t put you on a pedestal (much). But I do see that you’re such a Godly woman who has so much potential in this world. God’s definitely growing in you and shaping/molding you. 

I hope you always stay one step ahead of me, REALLY. You know? because that would mean that God would always be growing you, maturing you, filing you with his HS. You’re so awesome and sometimes you don’t even know it. You encourage me, not through words, but through actions and modeling (words help though).

 

3I thank my God every time I remember you. 4In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy 5because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, 6being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. – Phillipians 1:3-6

Maybe our video contest theme shouldn’t be “Be Epic”; maybe it should be called “Be Esther”.

 

One thought on “too bad “Esther” and “Awesome” don’t rhyme

Leave a Reply

