Day 2: 10 things you love

 

  1. I love food. Junk Food. Hot Cheetos with lime. Shipley’s donuts. Club sandwiches. Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies.
  2. Photo-shoots. Okay, to be fair, I’ve only ever had one, but I don’t remember the last time I’ve had so much fun doing something so spontaneous. It’s equally as fun to be behind the lens. Generally, getting people to laugh is quite enjoyable. Just  say something ridiculous like a pick up line or “Zoë, that squirrel wants to eat you; you should buy macaroni and bury him in it.”
  3. {:D — meet BöB. He is my favorite smiley and was invented by Allison Khoo. If you ever see me use him or any smiley using a “D”, I must be really happy.
  4. I love watching my closest friends bond together. I’ve never been exclusive to any cliques; most of my friends have always been spread out among different groups of friends. I love seeing my close friends bond because part of me wants them to be clique-close.
  5. I love webcaming. Especially if the person is farther than walking distance away.
  6. Coffee shops, Coffeehouse, Starbucks. Whatever you want to call it, I love the feeling of sitting down with a latté in a ward coffee shop on a cold day. Surf the Internet on free Wi-Fi. Study to the aroma of coffee brewing.
  7. I can’t wait to go home. Why? I want to go home to play my Nintendo DS. Grand Theft Auto, Mario and Luigi, and Golden Sun. They’re all waiting for me. I’m not a big gamer, but I do love handheld console games.
  8. I love seeing people serve others with a whole heart. What I mean by that is, sharing their faith, sharing what they believe, and doing it because they actively care for the person they’re reaching out. I love seeing people put others before themselves, maybe because I wish I could be more like that myself.
  9. I love when people feel comfortable being themselves around me. Recently someone said that they feel completely comfortable around me, and of course that made my smile. Basically, I love people who are proud and love themselves.
  10. I love my Epic leadership team! People who I’ve been given the opportunity to grow and serve with this past semester. I have at least three more semesters with them and any other missional leaders that could pop out of nowhere. I love Epic and I love God. 

 

Leave a Reply

