RE:union

A posse of my friends from atx visited this weekend making their yearly visit to cowtown. Some of them, I feel very close to. Others, we’re just acquaintances, but we’re still on good terms. At first I was ecstatic to see everyone again, but now I’m sad that they have to leave. Most of them are still sleeping, but I feel so energized; 6 1/2 hours of sleep in 48 hours. 

I guess one thought that came to mind was, “How do you handle balancing your worlds?” I have friends in cstat who I see on a regular basis, and then I have those friends visiting. At first, seeing the worlds come together left me uneasy, but after a little while, I was glad to see the two worlds collide. This might be the only time I’ll say this, but, we’re all one big happy family. Got to love those Longhorns 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

