in their shoes

one of my friends is going through a tough little scuffle with a friend; they were very close. currently, they aren’t on good terms, and they haven’t been close for a while. in that position, I wonder if I would be able to reconcile the relationship with the friend. most times, I like to think that I am tactful and know what to say/when to say it. For once, I wouldn’t know what to do, possibly because I can’t grasp the seriousness of the situation. 

in my opinion, I don’t think my friend is taking this situation as seriously as it should be taken. feels like this falling-out is being taken too lightly or maybe it isn’t on their minds. 

perhaps my epic leadership team is right; I tend to take things too seriously. contrary to francis chan, I need to stop thinking. 

