re:evaluation

I don’t like evaluations.  I don’t like personality profile tests (i think they’re too limiting).  I never liked taking tests where you have to answer an essay question. BUT, I have found it to be healthy to evaluate where I am each year and be able to remind myself of all the amazing ways God has been faithful and how he has stretched me.  It also allows space and time to refocus on the things that really matter. They are really challenging questions for me.  (Many of these questions came from this blog)

I’ve had a HARD time thinking through them, but they have been good for me!  Here are the questions I’m asking of myself:

1. What are a few major works God has done in your life this past year?  Explain.
2. What’s one thing you could do this year to increase your enjoyment of God?
3. What’s the most humanly impossible thing you could ask God to do this year?
4. What skill do you most want to learn or improve this year?
5. In which spiritual discipline do you most want to make progress this year, and what will you do about it?
6. What is the single biggest time-waster in your life, and what can you do about it this year?
7. For whose salvation will you pray most fervently this year?
8. What one thing could you do to improve your prayer life this year?
9. What single thing can you do this year will matter in ten years? In eternity?
10. Who is one dude in your circle of relationships you can disciple/encourage in their walk with Jesus this year?
11. In what ways specifically can you selflessly serve others more this next year?

What questions are you asking?

Leave a Reply

