posting stray thoughts; surprised I didn’t share this sooner.

talked to the guys about this once at HEB. What experiences would you reserve just for your wife or someone you would pursue heavily?

i answered by saying, “things of leisure. walks in the park, holding hands. You know? Swinging on the back pork on a hammock.”

He said, “Grocery shopping.” lol

For me, I can add to that list now. Studying together. Reading together. Identical arm chairs, or a bench in the park. Something about that really warms my heart.

I’m at the scc right now and I can see a couple studying together, laughing together, sharing funny youtube videos. You may know them too. It makes me a bit envious. It also makes me excited and anxious about what the future has in store.

What experiences would you reserve solely for a husband or wife?

#subtlenuance

Leave a Reply

