gap year

so  few of my friends take a gap year after college (most of them applying for med school) and take that year to do some ministry, whether missions, or in the church. I admire them for choosing to do that in advance and not doing it simply because it became their backup plan. perhaps I make too many assumptions about people who don’t choose to apply for medical school on time.

anyway, random thought: my upcoming school year is kind of like that. In part, I didn’t apply for O-school because I didn’t plan my prerequisite courses very well over the course of 4 years (and I changed majors which didn’t help). I think this 5th year is a true priveledge because I get to continue serving in the fellowship I love and watch leaders and vision grow. Lol it’s like my gap year where I can apply and just have some fun loving the campus.

Leave a Reply

