Started a New Wongfu Series

“Girls are dumb, and I’m just not going to be nice anymore.” lol

and meanwhile from RL…

“I’ve prayed unceasingly that you might learn to love, and now you have. Only you fell in love with them instead of me. There were times when I wish I’d never brought them back here. I’m jealous.”

*watched all 8 episodes*

Okay, I disagree with a lot of what this series portrays. A lot. But, when I compare wongfu’s take on relationships/life to RL, I can see the contrast.

Ever since about 3 years ago, I lost my touch at giving secular relationship advice. I began to feel unrelatable to people who didn’t see eye to eye with me on the purpose of relationships, dating or Godly. As a result of that, whenever I talked to people about subjects such as the purpose of marriage, cross gender friendships, and dating, I felt like there was a common disconnect. When I watch this wongfu series, I “have the same feels” as they do, but I see it differently. Watch for yourself, and tell me what you think.

One thought on “Started a New Wongfu Series

  1. lightoftheworld12 January 4, 2013 / 10:58 pm

    dancing is dangerous. I agree that perspective is important, but what the video doesn’t touch on is why. why do we have a relationship and do the things we do?

    that’s where we can shine.

Leave a Reply

