Bones

is on TNT every TWF from 11-3, and lately, I’ve been watching every episode. Sometimes it’s on Channel 2 and ABC as well. Something I recognized today is that when I’m going through a hard time, my natural mode of dealing with the stress is to escape. The easiest for me to do that is to watch television, play games, or other forms of entertainment. While some of this is good, some of it is also harmful.

I don’t want to give up bones; I love the show. It’s not trashy, it’s classy. It’s fairly educational, and I think it’s quality television (you know, compared to the other 90% of TV that debuts every hour of every day). But playing Simpsons, Mybrute, tiny tower, and watching movies all weekend definitely isn’t healthy behavior. Nor is it beneficial or productive.

Leave a Reply

