Sins n’ Things

I haven’t felt this stressed in a long time.  There are just so many mistakes going on left and right in my life. I feel like it’s been revealed more and more how dishonest I can be in order to gain upper hands or to make my situation seem more favorable. They might been little white lies or even tweaking the truth to appear more acceptable, but the more I commit them, the more I realize how harmful they are.

Today I thought a lot about “missing the mark.” In my life, I miss the target so often, it’s affable. I want to see feel perfect, the way God designed me to be, but I know I won’t continue to experience true peace unless I am in in pursuit of a relationship with God. I hope I can start doing that (again).

Leave a Reply

