No fun, just study breaks, and Jesus

This will be the most trying time in my life. These next few weeks. School, relationships, and a new trial.

chorus
C G
Though you slay me
Em D
Yet I will praise you
C G
Though you take from me
Em D
I will bless your name
C G
Though you ruin me
Em D
Still I will worship
C D C
Sing a song to the one who’s all I need

I heard this song at HCC for english service this morning, led by John Huang. I originally heard this song when Wilson Hung showed it to me a few weeks ago. So, I dedicate this post “to the one I need.”

God, I need you to come and live this life for me. Guide me as you see fit and do as you will in my life. I do not want to live as Jonah did, and I don’t want to recognize that I have not been humble, but if that’s what it takes, then do what needs to be done. If these next few weeks are like 3 days in a whale, then I wait for the day where I can praise you wholly, without blemish or ulterior motives. Praise you Abba Father.

Leave a Reply

